Melon Grape and Mint Salad

Melon, grape, and mint – what’s more refreshing than that? This salad is superbly sweet, healthy and nutritious, and extremely simple to prepare. It only requires these three main ingredients plus a little honey and lime juice. Easy peasy! Great as a side dish for lunch or to serve alongside brunch.

I used a juicy cantaloupe, but I think honeydew or another melon (even watermelon!) would go really well here. Maybe I’ll try a combo of melons next time…

Mint is quickly becoming one of my favorite fresh herbs to cook with. It definitely packs a flavor punch (which can sometimes be a bit unwelcome), but it’s just so fresh tasting – can something actually taste fresh?? All I know is fresh mint is delicious (particularly if it’s in a great mojito – stay tuned for that recipe, since I’m in the land of rum!), and I think it goes really nicely with the grapes and cantaloupe in this salad.

Don’t these grapes just look yummy? I used green grapes, but you could easily substitute red grapes. Seedless grapes are probably best for this salad.

Just a simple drizzle of honey and lime juice and this salad is complete.

My mouth is watering (and I’ve already eaten this!)

I think I need to make more of this…soon!

Melon, Grape and Mint Saladserves 6

Ingredients

1 Cantaloupe, peeled and cut into bite-size pieces

1 1/2 c Green Seedless Grapes, cut in half

1/2 c Fresh Mint, roughly chopped

1 tbsp Honey

2 tbsp Lime Juice

Combine ingredients in a large bowl and toss to mix and coat fruit with honey and lime juice. Serve chilled.

Nutrition Information (Approximate Values): 90 Calories, 0g Fat, 1g Protein, 2g Fiber, 25g Carbohydrates

Print This Recipe!

Comments? Questions?

